laureatedvd.com Forum Index laureatedvd.com
The Way To Collect The Classics

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The DVD collector

Post new topic   Reply to topic    laureatedvd.com Forum Index -> Any Suggestions?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ray Sykes

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 5:44 pm    Post subject: The DVD collector Reply with quote

Dear Mr. Barnes,

Judging from the wide range of DVDs that you've produced it's obvious to a longtime film buff like myself that you know what you're talking about. I've been collecting classic films on VHS for almost 20 years and only converted three months ago to DVD. Now, thanks to the splendid job you've done so far, I want to replace as many as possible with special editions. I'm looking forward to the Bing Crosby-Bob Hope Road collection and the Fred and Ginger set.

I was wondering - if you had the time - why don't you write a book for the DVD collector outlining the best - and even the worst - releases for the serious movie buff to pobder over ? I'd certainly buy it
Jim Patterson

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 5:44 pm    Post subject: Top 10 DVDs Reply with quote

Ken,

I agree with Ray Sykes that a book aimed at the serious DVD Collector is now well overdue and you would certainly be the man to write it. Just as a matter of interest what would be your own personal Top 10 DVDs?

I know that;s a tough one and you'll probably need time to think about it.
Dominic McHugh

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 5:45 pm    Post subject: Top 10 Reply with quote

How about 10 Laureate releases?!!! They are easily amongst the best!!
Ken Barnes

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 5:45 pm    Post subject: The Top 10 Reply with quote